Back to school: Holiday dates for new school year

School books, agenda, pens, bag and pencil case
Holiday dates for the school year 2018/19 have been released by France's Ministry of Education

The school holiday dates for the 2018-19 academic year in each of France's three geographical zones

The school year will start on Monday, September 3, 2018, and end on Friday, July 5, 2019.

The Toussaint and Christmas holidays will be the same across the three school calendar zones.

Toussaint Holiday: Saturday, October 20 (schools close Friday, October 19) - Sunday, November 4 (schools reopen, Monday, November 5)

Christmas Holiday: Saturday, December 22, 2018 - Sunday, January 6, 2019

As usual, the 2019 winter and spring (Easter) holidays will be different across three geographical zones.

Zone A (includes all schools in Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon, and Poitiers)

Winter holidays: Saturday, February 16, 2019 - Sunday, March 3.

Spring holidays: Saturday, April 13 - Sunday, April 28.

Zone B (includes all schools in Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orléans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen, and Strasbourg)

Winter holidays: Saturday, February 10, 2019 - Sunday, February 24.

Spring holidays: Saturday, April 7 - Sunday, April 22

Zone C (includes all schools in Créteil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse, and Versailles)

Winter holidays: Saturday, February 24, 2019 - Sunday, March 10.

Spring holidays: Saturday, April 21 - Sunday, May 5.

To confirm the holiday zone that applies to schools in your area, click here

Stay informed:
Sign up to our free weekly e-newsletter
Subscribe to access all our online articles and receive our printed monthly newspaper The Connexion at your home. News analysis, features and practical help for English-speakers in France

More articles from Family
More articles from Connexion France
Other articles that may interest you

Comment

Loading some business profiles...

Loading some classifieds...